Academic Council

RPCAU Academic Council

In accordance with the provisions contained in Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Act-2016 and as per clause- 14 (1) of the Statutes, the constitution of the Academic Council of Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University is as follows:-

1 Vice-Chancellor Dr. P.S. Pandey, Vice-Chancellor, RPCAU, Pusa, Chairman
2 All the Deans of the Colleges Dean, PG College of Agriculture
Dean, CBS&H
Dean, College of Comm. Science
Dean ,CAE, Pusa
Dean, TCA, Dholi
Dean, COF, Dholi
Dean, PDUCH&F, Piprakothi
3 Director of Research Dr. A. K. Singh, Member
4 Director of Extension Education Dr. M. S. Kundu, Member
5 Director of Education Dr. M. N. Jha, Member
6 Director, SAB&RM Dr. Ram Datt, Member
7 University Librarian Dr. Rakesh Mani Sharma, Member
Two eminent Scientists from outside the university nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
8 Dr. P. Prakash, Former Vice- Chancellor
SRM University, Gurugram Campus Sonepat, Haryana-131029 Member
9 Dr. Gopal Krishna, Vice-Chancellor & Director, CIFE Yari Road, Off Panch Marg Versova, Andheri West Mumbai-400061 Member
Seven HODs nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
10 Head, Entomology Member
11 Head, Dept. of Plant Breeding & Genetics Member
12 Head, Dept. of Soil Science Member
13 Head, Farm Mach. & Power Engg. Member
14 Head, Botany, Pl. physiol. Biotech Member
15 Head, Extn. & Comm. Management Member
16 Head, Aquaculture Member
17 The Registrar of the University, Dr. Mritunjay Kumar, Registrar, RPCAU, Pusa Ex-officio Secretary