Extension Education Council

RPCAU Extension Education Council

In accordance with the provisions contained in Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Act-2016 and as per clause- 44(2) of the Statutes, the constitution of the Extension Education Council of Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University is as follows:-

1. Vice-Chancellor, Dr. RPCAU, Pusa Chairman
2. Director of Research, Dr. RPCAU, Pusa Member
3. Director of Education, Dr. RPCAU, Pusa Member
4. All Deans of the Colleges of the University Member
5. Director Horticulture, Govt. of Bihar, (Nominee of the State Government) Member
Two farmer’s representative and one woman social worker nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
6. i)   Sri Ram Sumiran Singh, Progressive Farmer, Tajpur Road, Samastipur

ii)  Sri Satyendra Narayan Singh, Progressive Farmer, Kashipur, Samastipur

iii) Smt. Anamika Devi Rajak, Progressive Farmer & Mukhiya, Ladaura,    Samastipur

Two eminent scientists nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
7. i)     Dr. Umesh Srivastava, Former ADG (Hort.), ICAR, New Delhi

ii)   Dr. Ujjwal Kumar, Principal Scientist & Head, ICAR- RCER, Patna

8. Director Extension Education, Dr. RPCAU, Pusa Member Secretary