List of approved FMTCs

List of institutions approved by the department of Agriculture & Cooperation, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare, Government of India for testing and certifying agricultural machineries and equipments:

S. No. State Name of the Institute
1 ANDHRA PRADESH Acharya N.G. Ranga Agriculture University (ANGRAU), Rajendra Nagar, Hyderabad (ANDHRA PRADESH)
2 BIHAR Faculty of Agricultural Engineering, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Pusa (Samastipur) – 848125 BIHAR
3 CHHATTISGARH State level Agriculture Implement Testing Center, Directorate (Agricultural Engineering), Agriculture Department, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, TeliBandha, Gorav Path, RAIPUR (CHHATTISGARH)
4 DELHI Division of Agricultural Engineering, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, NEW DELHI-12.
5 GUJARAT College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Junagarh Agricultural University, Junagarh (GUJARAT)
6 HARYANA College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, ChoudharyCharan Singh Agriculture University, Hissar (HARYANA)
7 JAMMU & KASHMIR Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agri. Science & Technology, SRINAGAR REGION (J. & K.) and JAMMU REGION (J. & K.)
8 JHARKHAND (i) Birsa Agriculture University, Kanke, Ranchi (JHARKHAND)
(ii) Jharkhand Agriculture Machinery Testing and Training Center (JAM-TTC), Department of Agriculture and Cane Development (Directorate of Soil Conservation), Jharkhand, Agricultural Engineering Section at Extension Training Campus, Govt. of Jharkand, Ranchi (JHARKHAND)
9 KARNATAKA (i) University of Agricultural Sciences, Gandhi KrishiVignyan Kendra, Bangalore (KARNATAKA)
(ii) College of Agricultural Engineering, UAS, Raichur, KARNATAKA
10 KERALA Farm Machinery Testing Center, Kerala Agricultural University Kelappaji College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology Tavanur, Malappuram (Dist), Kerala- 679573
11 MADHYA PRADESH Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering, Berasia Road, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
12 MAHARSHTRA (i) Dr. A.S. College of Agricultural Engineering Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri, Distt. Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
(ii) Farm Machinery Testing, Training and Production Center, Department of Farm Power and Machinery, Dr. PDKV, Akola, Maharashtra
(iii) College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, DAPOLI (MAHARSHTRA)
(iv) College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Marathwada Agricultural University, PARBHANI (MAHARASHTRA)
13 ORISSA (i) College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
(ii) State Level Farm Machinery Training & Testing Center, Agriculture Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
14 PUNJAB College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana (PUNJAB)
15 RAJASTHAN (i) Farm Implements and Machinery Testing & Training Center, Central Workshop, Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner (Rajasthan)
(ii) College of Technology and Agricultural Engineering, MaharanaPratap, University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur (Rajasthan)
16 SIKKIM College of Agricultural Engineering and Post Harvest Technology, Ranipool, GANGTOK (SIKKIM)
17 TAMIL NADU Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore (TAMIL NADU)