SC/ST, OBC and EWS Discrimination Cell

SC/ST, OBC and EWS Discrimination Cell

The RPCAU has appointed a Liaison Officers and formed a Cell for matters relating to the representation of SC/ST, OBC and EWS for effective implementation of the reservation policy in admission, fellowships, scholarships, recruitment, allotment of quarters, hostels etc., in the University.


  1. To implement the reservation policy for SC/ST, OBC and EWS in the Universities and Colleges.
  2. To collect data regarding the implementation of the policies in respect of admissions, appointments to teaching and non-teaching positions in the universities, and in the affiliating colleges and analyse the data showing the trends and changes towards fulfilling the required quota.
  3. To take such follow up measures for achieving the objectives and targets laid down for the purpose by the Government of India and the UGC.
  4. To implement, monitor and evaluate continuously the reservation policy in universities and colleges and plan measures for ensuring effective implementation of the policy and programme of the Government of India.


Sl No. Names Designation Department Designation at Cell
1 Dr. A.K.Singh Director Research Liaison Officer EWS
2 Dr. D K Sinha Head Agril. Econ Liaison Officer OBC
3 Dr. Phool Chand Associate Professor TCA, Dholi Liaison Officer SC/ST
4 Rama Shankar Singh Assistant Recruitment Member
5 Shubham Kumar Section Officer Comptroller Office Member
6 Dr. Sunita Kumari Meena Assistant Professor Soil Science, SRI Member
7 Mukesh Kumar SSS SAB&RM Member
8 Nisha Rani Programme Assistant KVK, Birauli Member


SC/ST, OBC and EWS Complaint Form–  Click Here to Download the Complaint Form


Contact us:

Dr. Mithlesh Kumar

Directorate of Research



Cell: +91 94318 34070


Dr. D K Sinha.,

Liaison Officer OBC

HoD, Dept. of Agril. Economics, RPCAU, Pusa,;

Cell: +91 94302 59717


Dr. Phool Chand

Liaison Officer SC/ST

Tirhut College of Agriculture(Dholi), RPCAU, Pusa,;

Cell: +91 9661450698

Office Address:


School of Agribusiness and Rural Management (SAB&RM), Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University (RPCAU), Pusa