Research Council

RPCAU Research Council

In accordance with the provisions contained in Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Act-2016 and as per clause- 43 (2) of the Statutes, the constitution of the Research Council of Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University is as follows:-

1 Vice-Chancellor Chairman
2 Director of Education Member
3 Director of Extension Education Member
4 All the Deans of the Colleges Member
5 Nominee of the State Government not below the rank of Director Member
6 All Coordinators of the research Teams of the University Member
7 Eminent Agricultural Scientists nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
i.   Dr. S. K. Pandey, Former Director, CPRI, Shimla Member
ii. Dr. K. P. Tripathi, Former Principal Scientist, CSWCRTI, Dehradun Member
8 Director of Research Member Secretary